- What's been shared can still be viewed: Anyone with whom you've shared a video can continue to watch, download or save it.
- Short-sharing stints start this month: As of May 12, 2011, if you share Flip videos with one person, a group, on a Flip Channel or on Twitter, your viewers can only see it or download it for 30 days after it's sent. And Flip notes that "the 30-day limit will also apply to videos shared previously."
- Some platforms are better than others: If you shared your Flip videos (or continue to share them) on Facebook or YouTube, or store them on your computer in FlipShare, they will not be impacted by this change and will not have a 30-day limit.
Use the Evernote clip button, above, to save this post in an Evernote notebook. Subscribe to For Communications Directors, my free monthly newsletter, which features content before it appears here on the blog.