Monday, October 16, 2006

Washington PR Woman of the Year...

...finalists have been announced for this coveted Washington Women in Public Relations honor, and they are:
Kristen Grimm, President and Founder, Spitfire Strategies,
Margery Kraus, President and CEO, APCO Worldwide, and
Marilynn Deane Mendell, President, Win Spin CIC, Inc.
As tradition requires, all three finalists must show up at the WWPR annual luncheon on Wednesday, November 15, to find out who wins the ultimate honor -- a great way to add suspense to a luncheon. Newscaster Maureen Bunyan is this year's keynote speaker. Don't Get Caught president Denise Graveline is a former "PR woman of the year" and judge for the award, and this year joins with other authors of The Capital Buzz, our newest blog, as a benefactor sponsor of the event. You can order tickets for the luncheon online now, and we hope to see you there!

No comments: