Thursday, February 16, 2006

un-blogging, revisted

During our workshops on "Blogging for Your Business" in January, we helped participants set up blogs in 10 minutes or less, using www.blogger.com as a host site. We promised that participants could, if they wished, delete their blogs completely by the end of the session, and many chose to do so -- an empowering step that also made it safe to put their toes into the ever-growing blog pond. Some of our students saved their blogs, but want to move on to a better product. For them, we'll repeat the destruction instructions: Log into blogger.com, go to the "dashboard" and click on the "settings" tab. Scroll all the way to the bottom, where a button option is available for deleting the blog. You'll be asked to confirm whether you really want to delete it, then get a confirmation. As many bloggers post once, then never post again, we recommend you delete the blog if you don't intend to maintain it. And yes, we're planning new blogging workshops this spring...stay tuned!

No comments: